Sith Happens

29 Oct

I am a Star Wars geek. There, I have said it and I am proud to be called one. I may not have all the action figures or know every single detail about X-Wings and stuff but I love Star Wars, and with that I mean all the 6 films, with the last episode, aptly titled “Revenge of the Sith” ranking first as my favourite in all of the series. It’s true, believe you me.

2 days from today, I can proudly say I will own all the 6 films on DVD and I am very psyched to get my grubby hands on it. I have already planned my Monday evening. I usually do some study for my university classes the next day but no, I wont do that this Monday. I have better plans in line with the release of Sith. As soon as I get into my flat, I will switch my phones off, make some nice cold drink, finally microwave those popcorn on my cupboard, and just sit back, pump up the volume of my PC speakers and wait till the opening crawl and get all giddy and childish again. This is what any of the Star Wars films do for me, make me feel like that innocent, carefree 7- year old kid, from a long time ago. Oh okay then, in a galaxy far, far away.Next on the agenda is a Star Wars marathon, youre all welcome to visit.

Oh, may the force be with you too. πŸ˜‰

6 Responses to “Sith Happens”

  1. Pedro October 29, 2005 at 4:30 pm #

    I also think Sith is the best movie in the Saga. The whole trilogy of prequels is (for the time being), as underrated as overrated is the Peter Jackson (“forget the book and put more CGI extras”) LOTR trilogy.

    Congratulations for your nicey blog!

  2. Monette October 29, 2005 at 4:35 pm #

    Hey you!

    You made it here. Arent you a bit miffed you wont get the DVD until 03/11?

    *winks*

  3. AtekMan October 30, 2005 at 2:53 pm #

    Best get the Star Wars DVD’s you lent out back before you can have your marathon Monette.

  4. Monette October 30, 2005 at 4:36 pm #

    I think I need to be doing some Jedi mind trick over here. πŸ˜‰

  5. Richard November 1, 2005 at 12:47 pm #

    Hi Simone, Aha, you spent Monday evening watching, ‘Return of the Sith’ too? Don’t you think the release date worked out well? It allowed me the excuse to turn up the volume until my house started shaking with Lucas’ THX sound, and as a result be blissfully unaware of all those pesky trick or treaters, as I helped myself to some more Marks & Spencers Toffee and Pecan Roullade…

  6. Monette November 1, 2005 at 2:22 pm #

    Ey Richard! Nice of you to pay me a visit. I think releasing it when everybody else is spooking everybody away is the best way! Have you noticed something really absolutely brilliant in this DVD? I mean the THX sound was out of this galaxy!

    I cant believe you also love M&S Toffee and Pecan Roullade? Heck I will share with you some of my Gu chocolate puds, try it next time you do your shopping! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

