Sight for Sore Eyes

1 Nov

Just had to say something about Total Film not giving the award to “Revenge of the Sith” for Best Film, and decides to give it to “Batman Begins” instead, I will rant on that in another entry. I just bought a Total Film magazine last Saturday and after reading this piece of injustice via The Movie Blog, I am livid, and just about ready to go to my room, and rip the magazine to shreds. But I browsed the winner’s list with the accompanying photos, and lookey-lookey! Ian McDiarmid won as the Best Movie Villain. Well deserved, without a doubt. But that’s not all, look who is beside him in this photo! It’s my dear Hayden. I am not totally unhappy now. I hope Empire comes with a better honor roll. And maybe another publicity photo as delicious as this.

Congratulations! As it is, the FORCE is with you!

6 Responses to “Sight for Sore Eyes”

  1. Pedro November 1, 2005 at 11:39 am #

    Now look at them, what a lovely picture! They look so friendly, like Palpy and Annakin. Hey, McDiarmid seems so old…

    Lovely pic! These two guys rule!!!

  2. Monette November 1, 2005 at 11:49 am #

    They certainly do!!! This was the only redeeming factor of that baloney of a poll made by Total Film.

    “Batman Begins” can easily be in the Top 5 maybe but certainly not the BEST??? What dya think?

    I think I am going to be sick.

  3. Sheila November 1, 2005 at 4:30 pm #

    i love hayden. he was on the early show today, looking mahvelous. who cares if they didn’t win the award from some magazine? they are winners in my heart.

  4. Monette November 1, 2005 at 8:19 pm #

    I finally got your attention Shishi!

    Indeed. I dont need any film magazine’s approval either.

  5. Shrlyn November 2, 2005 at 10:28 am #

    it’s hayden.–>

  6. mr skin November 28, 2006 at 1:01 am #

    I really liked Batman begins. The genre of comic-book hero in cinema is not for everybody, like semi-standardized production-line films, but Mr Nolan does the hero justice in a well thought-out and meticulously crafted film. There is no need for hesitation at the cinema, Batman Begins delivers.

Leave a Reply

