Simone, Microbes & Immunology

15 Nov

Nope, I am not one of the modules in the Honours degree that I am currently taking at the University of Hertfordshire, there was actually a pun intended there.Today was our much dreaded progress test on Microbiology and Immunology which has been giving me a bit of anxiety for days. It’s one of the major modules and highly related to my speciality so if there’s one subject I need to do very well at, it is this one. I did some reading over the weekend in preparation for it but not that intensive, just enough to make note of the main points, and I have always relied on my retentive powers. Last night at 10, I was looking at my lecture notes and the new novel that I have already read halfway (a review of that book will come your way soon) and it was such an easy choice as to where I’d rather put my energies to. Yep, I chose the novel, and finished it just before 3 am.

So tell us what happened to the progress test Simone?! Your degree is on the line! Well, I am glad to say that it went well. I have studied enough on both subjects to answer the questions that came out. Now that’s behind me and I can breathe again. I feel like I can take on another progress test soon. *smiles*

6 Responses to “Simone, Microbes & Immunology”

  1. Pedro November 16, 2005 at 11:14 pm #

    “The Martians–dead!–slain, after all man’s devices had failed, by the humblest things that God, in his wisdom, has put upon this earth”

    H.G. Wells, War of the Worlds

  2. Shrlyn November 18, 2005 at 1:27 am #

    microbes are tiny arses

  3. Monette November 19, 2005 at 3:00 pm #

    Pedro: Couldnt agree more with you there. *winks*

    Shrlyn: Since when do you talk like that?

  4. Sheila November 22, 2005 at 6:04 pm #

    microbes live in the rishi maze

  5. Monette November 22, 2005 at 10:31 pm #

    How many parsecs from the Outer Rim?

  6. Monette December 8, 2005 at 7:51 pm #

    Can I just say how much I am tearing my hair out at the moment???

Leave a Reply

