Corned Beef Sandwiches, Oxtail Soup & Sinatra

28 Nov

I am on annual leave this week. No bleeps to answer, no phone calls to return, no infections to control. I am, for the next 7 days, just Simone, sans the badge.

I have carefully planned how I will spend my week, hoping that it will go by productively. I timed it perfectly for our Circuit Overseer’s visit, with the intention of increasing my share in the ministry this week, and be spiritually encouraged. I have made arrangements with Trudy, Tanya and Debbie for a Turkish meal, then Starbuck’s, and a stroll along Islington. I will also spend time working on my Immunology lab report, and my critique due for submission in January for my module in Research. Just now I ordered the new Seinfeld series online, and can’t wait for it to arrive to keep me company. On Saturday evening I am going to a poetry reading, and to rub elbows with James Purefoy, my sister’s new fling. So far my annual leave is looking great, did I say I will also get paid this Wednesday? *winks*In the meantime, let me enjoy my corned beef sandwiches, steaming oxtail soup and Frankie.

How blissful.

2 Responses to “Corned Beef Sandwiches, Oxtail Soup & Sinatra”

  1. Sheila November 29, 2005 at 9:38 pm #

    ok, what da???? “rub elbows with my sister’s new fling”??? he is not a fling!!! also, how come i sense the dark side in you? can you truly be trusted, simone? will you look out for me as you promised or pursue your own interests??? you’re my sister. my blood. do the right thing. i beg of you…

  2. Monette November 29, 2005 at 10:26 pm #

    Bwahahahahahaha

    The Dark side in me? I sense much anger with you sis.

    Dont worry, Englishmen are not really my type.

    Ehr, did I just say that with a straight face or what? LOL

Leave a Reply

