Humor of the Day #1

7 Dec

4 people are in the carriage of a train – an Englishman, a Frenchman, a pretty, young blonde girl and an ugly old woman.


It all goes dark when the train enters a tunnel. In the dark there’s the sound of an almighty slap, and when the train emerges from the tunnel the Frenchman is rubbing his face, and there’s a huge red mark on his cheek. The old lady thinks “I bet that Frenchman fondled the blonde in the dark and she slapped him.” The pretty young blonde thinks ” I bet the Frenchman tried to fondle me in the dark, got the old lady by mistake, and she hit him.” The Frenchman thinks “I bet that Englishman fondled the blonde in the dark, but the blonde thought it was me and hit me.” The Englishman thinks “I hope there’s another tunnel coming up soon so I can slap that French guy again.”

4 Responses to “Humor of the Day #1”

  1. Sheila December 10, 2005 at 7:30 pm #

    this is hilarious! why do the brits hate the french so? that’s just wrong!

  2. Monette December 10, 2005 at 8:10 pm #

    I didnt understand it until my friend, Susan told me the other night. The French go and muck something up, the Brits go to the rescue and have it all sorted out but get no thanks. No wonder the slap. The joke is so funny though isnt it??? LOLOLOLOLOLOL

  3. Pedro Vecino December 11, 2005 at 11:37 am #

    All Frenchmen should die in a long agony muahahahahaha. Hate them, I can´t help. French language is umbearable, also.

    The hate between french and british is quite old. They had this “100 year war” in the XVth century. Jean d´Arch, Henry the V and all of that.

  4. Monette December 11, 2005 at 10:50 pm #

    Thanks for the History lesson Pedro!

    I wish I could say to someone next time I go to the French capital, “we will always have Paris.”

    *winks*

Leave a Reply

