Alter Egos

9 Dec

When I was growing up (well, some people actually think that I am still growing up) I had made myself a few alter egos, where I was absolutely certain that this other person was also me.

I remember pretending that I was 1) Wonder Woman all my years in primary school and I can’t even barely jump off a high chair! I also thought I was 2) Jamie Robinson from the 70’s Voltes V animé, secretly in love with teammate Steve. In my supposed grown up years, I decide to take the motherly persona of 3) Shmi Skywalker, mum to Anakin, future Sith Lord. I played the part so well, I helped turn an adorable kid on his path to the Dark Side of the FORCE. Then as I started getting all hyped up when Lord of the Rings came out, I was convinced I was 4) Arwen Undomiel, bethrothed to Aragorn, future King of Gondor. Of course nobody would believe me if I tell them all this, even now if I start telling people that “hey, do you know that I am actually Diana Prince? Who? Okay, if you dont know who she is, maybe you know who 5) Dr. Jean Grey is, ’cause I am also her, Jean Grey who? Maybe you know Dark Phoenix? X3 is out in 2006 you see?”

As for Barbra Streisand, out of respect, she is her own person, but I think she really is my mother. (Hey mom, you said you wouldnt mind this! LOL)What can I do if nobody believes me, you believe me dont you? *winks*

5 Responses to “Alter Egos”

  1. Pedro Vecino December 10, 2005 at 5:24 pm #

    Interesting collection of alter egos! I like Jean Grey a lot. I don´t think X-men 3 will make justice to Dark Phoenix as it appears in the comics.

    I liked to have my own egos as well: most of them, lonely warriors, like samurais and knights LOL

    Oh, and who deserves growing up? I don´t want to grow up!!!! Never!!! I live in Neverland.

  2. Monette December 10, 2005 at 5:38 pm #

    then how come I have not seen you there yet? I visit Neverland, maybe we should meet up and have athelas tea? *winks*

  3. Sheila December 10, 2005 at 7:28 pm #

    somebody needs help, fast! and people think i’m the crazy one in the family

  4. Monette December 10, 2005 at 8:07 pm #

    This is the thanks I get after being your loyal and humble servant.

    *cries*

  5. Sheila December 10, 2005 at 10:29 pm #

    touchy!!! hehehe. you know i can never ever repay for what you did, so why are surprised about the abuse? i love you, sis. you rock!!!

Leave a Reply

