I was Burgled

1 Feb

Last night.

I came out in the early evening to attend my group study and came back just after 9 pm, I went straight to the kitchen to heat my Indian take-away, goes to my bedroom to get changed when I noticed that all my suitcases were opened, all the clothes in it were scattered on the floor, my bags and chest of drawers in disarray, boxes of perfumes all over the place and that’s when I realised that somebody had been in my flat. But I know I left my door locked, so it can only be the bedroom window that would have been the point of entry and yes, after checking it, it was partly opened. How they got in from the outside with the latch being secure (not locked unfortunately) I do not know, it was obviously forced entry.

 

The police arrived quickly with 1 CSI to check for prints. Nothing was taken as I don’t keep (nor have!) money, nor any jewelries in the flat, the only valuable thing I own is my PC which was still in the sitting room. I quickly said a prayer and thanked God that I was out of the house when this all happened. Talk about being where you should be!

 

And I always complain of my life being boring!

3 Responses to “I was Burgled”

  1. Pedro Vecino February 1, 2006 at 10:19 pm #

    Wow… CSI London Fields, the new TV show! Excitement and emotion assured! LOL

    I hope Grissom made a good job 😉

  2. M0rN1nG & N!cE February 2, 2006 at 8:16 am #

    ***hugs*** I hope you’re alright. It was really surprising that theft is also common in London. I’ve always thought that it could only happen in the Philippines. hehehe

    Good thing you are where you should be. Take care always sis!

  3. Monette February 2, 2006 at 10:20 am #

    Pedro: For a while there I was really having fun talking to the police, and the CSI lady who took the prints. But my experience wouldnt make a good episode for CSI- nothing happened! LOL

    Well actually my dear brother and sis-in-law, where I live in London is also known as the Murder Mile, so not really a good place to live eh?

    Thanks for all the loving concern!–>

Leave a Reply

