Student Blues

27 Feb

Going out of my head over you,
out of my head over you
out of my head day and night
nigh and day and night…

No I am not in love, (well, I am actually) but this is not about the heady effects of love, but that of the agony of having to study for a much dreaded progress test in my modules on Mycology and Immunology tomorrow. As some of you already know, I am doing my BSc in Infection Control and although I am learning a lot, mind you, it’s no piece of cake, it’s a lot of hard work, and this is just one of those. I am not even going to tell you about a 1,500 word essay and 250-word abstract due in 3 weeks time.

 

Oh just for a matter of interest, that photo is that of the H5N1 virus or in laymans terms the bird flu virus. The photo shows the virus as a string of blue balls attacking and destroying healthy pink cells.

 

Now then, enough of this whining, I just hope that the DVDs I ordered online doesnt arrive today or else you already know what will be my priority when I get home tonight! LOL

2 Responses to “Student Blues”

  1. Sheila February 27, 2006 at 7:27 pm #

    can you post a picture of the ebola virus? and some e coli please?

  2. Monette February 27, 2006 at 7:45 pm #

    Would love to but how do I do multiple images posting in one blog entry?

Leave a Reply

