Song of the Day: On My Way to You

24 Mar

Artist: Barbra Streisand
Album: Till I Loved You

So often as I wait for sleep
I find myself reciting
The words I’ve said or should have said
Like scenes that need rewriting
The smiles I never answered
Doors perhaps I should have opened
Songs forgotten in the morning
I relive the roles I’ve played
The tears I may have squandered
The many pipers I have paid
Along the roads I’ve wandered
Yet all the time I knew it
Love was somewhere out there waiting
Though I may regret a kiss or two
If I had changed a single day
What went amiss or went astray
I may have never found my way to you
If I had changed a single day
What went amiss or went astray
I may have never found my way to you
I wouldn’t change a thing that happened
On my way to you…

 

Amame.

2 Responses to “Song of the Day: On My Way to You”

  1. Sheila March 28, 2006 at 4:47 pm #

    would never change a thing about my life. beautiful, powerful and without regret

  2. Simone December 27, 2007 at 3:37 pm #

    You know what, this reply may come way too late, but I agree with you too.

    Beautiful, powerful and without regret.

Leave a Reply

