Song of the Day: It Might As Well Be Spring

2 Apr

I’m as restless as a willow in a windstorm

I’m as jumpy as puppet on a string

I’d say that I had spring fever

But I know it isn’t spring

I am starry eyed and vaguely discontented

Like a nightingale without a song to sing

O why should I have spring fever

When it isn’t even spring

I keep wishing I were somewhere else

Walking down a strange new street

And hearing words that I’ve never heard

From a boy I’ve yet to meet

I’m as busy as spider spinning daydreams

I’m as giddy as a baby on a swing

I haven’t seen a crocus or a rosebud

Or a robin on the wing

But I feel so gay in a melancholy way

That it might as well be spring

It might as well be spring.

4 Responses to “Song of the Day: It Might As Well Be Spring”

  1. Sheila April 2, 2006 at 4:09 pm #

    i like this song. i love this song. i like that man. i love that man. boy. man.

  2. Monette April 2, 2006 at 8:26 pm #

    Ain’t it just??? đŸ˜‰

  3. Pedro April 3, 2006 at 6:58 pm #

    Frankie knew everything about it.

  4. Monette April 10, 2006 at 8:12 pm #

    I am glad you agree Pedro. đŸ˜‰ I’m listening to his version again now.

    I keep wishing I were somewhere else
    Walking down a strange new street
    And hearing words that I’ve never heard
    From a boy I’ve yet to meet

Leave a Reply

