When October Goes

8 Oct

 

And when October goes
The snow begins to fly
Above the smokey roofs
I watch the planes go by
The children running home
Beneath a twilight sky
Oh, for the fun of them
When I was one of them
And when October goes
The same old dream appears
And you are in my arms
To share the happy years
I turn my head away
To hide the helpless tears
Oh how I hate to see October go
I should be over it now I know
It doesn’t matter much
How old I grow
I hate to see October go.

 

I left my heart in Bath, and I am in desperate need to get it back. Will you come with me?

2 Responses to “When October Goes”

  1. pedro73 October 8, 2006 at 4:41 pm #

    What a perfect Autumn tune — melancholic yet beautiful.

  2. Simone October 16, 2006 at 4:54 pm #

    Autumn is my favorite time of the year. I hadnt planned on this song, I was feeling moody and I heard Rosemary Clooney crooning this away, I thought hey, great idea for waxing lyrical.

Leave a Reply

