Favorite Movie Songs

25 Dec

Beginning today I will start compiling lists of just about anything, and what a better way to start with Favorite Movie Songs. Feel free to list your own favorites.

Rules:

a. Write title of song, artist, film

b. The song has to be written specifically for the film.

c. Songs from musicals are allowed.

 

Feigned Mischief’s Favorite Movie Songs

 

1. Nobody Does It Better, Carly Simon, The Spy Who Loved Me
2. Can You Read My Mind, Maureen McGovern, Superman
3. Finding Out the Hard Way, Cynthia Rhodes, Staying Alive
4. (I’ve Had) the Time of My Life, Bill Medley/Jennifer Warnes, Dirty Dancing
5. The Goodbye Girl, David Gates, The Goodbye Girl
6. The Way We Were, Barbra Streisand, The Way We Were
7. I Finally Found Someone, Barbra Streisand/Bryan Adams, The Mirror Has Two Faces
8. Promise Me You’ll Remember, Harry Connick Jr., The Godfather III
9. Take My Breath Away, Berlin, Top Gun
10. Stay, Lisa Loeb, Reality Bites
11. The Last Time I Felt Like This, Johnny Mathis, Same Time Next Year
12. Everything I Do, I Do It for You, Bryan Adams, Robin Hood, Prince of Thieves
13. With One More Look at You, Barbra Streisand, A Star Is Born
14. Anyone at All, Carole King, You’ve Got Mail
15. For Your Eyes Only, Sheena Easton, For Your Eyes Only
16. Secret Garden, Bruce Springsteen, Jerry Maguire
17. Walls, Tom Petty, She’s the One
18. Fallen,  Lauren Wood, Pretty Woman
19. Must Have Been Love, Roxette, Pretty Woman
20.  Footloose, Kenny Loggins, Footloose

7 Responses to “Favorite Movie Songs”

  1. AtekMan December 26, 2006 at 11:24 pm #

    She’s the One is a great soundtrack Simone.

    Nice idea for a thread too!

  2. Simone December 27, 2006 at 12:12 am #

    I thought you wouldnt be able to resist! 😉

    Unfortunately I dont have the soundtrack, but I do have the movie, which I love.

    I will come up with a fave soundtrack list too, you have to come back for that eh?

  3. AtekMan December 27, 2006 at 3:01 pm #

    Fortunately I do have the soundtrack, but I do not have the movie which I do not love. 🙂

  4. Simone December 27, 2006 at 3:13 pm #

    There must be a way to filter out all your posts. Why we became friends I dont exactly know. HMPFT!

  5. ISO100 December 28, 2006 at 3:26 am #

    I can’t resist list-making. It’s my kryptonite.

    Pet Sematary – The Ramones (Pet Sematary)
    Cry Little Sister – Gerard McMann (The Lost Boys)
    Pretty In Pink – The Psychedelic Furs (Pretty In Pink)
    Magic Dance – David Bowie (Labyrinth)

    My guilty pleasure:
    Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me – U2 (Batman Forever)
    I hate that movie and I’m not a huge U2 fan, but I have a soft spot for that song for some reason.

    And I don’t care how childish it is, EVERYBODY loves the theme from Ghostbusters.

  6. pedro73 January 1, 2007 at 5:39 pm #

    I don´t know too many songs. Can I choose some from this list? By number:

    2,4,9,16,17

    Hehehe 😉

  7. Simone January 13, 2008 at 2:17 pm #

    The tracks True Love’s Kiss and So Close from the Enchanted OST is climbing the charts fast!

Leave a Reply

