Feigned Mischief: The Gamer

4 Jan

I very rarely play games on my mobile phone and the last time I got really addicted to one was when I bought PacMan for my Nokia 3650 years ago. My old P910i had chess (which I dont know how to play to begin with) and Solitaire which was fun but so what, I have that in my PC too. My new Sony Ericsson M600i has 2 pre-installed games in it, the Vijay Sing Pro Golf which for the life of me I couldnt figure out how to use and the funky and groovy Quadra Pop which is based on the Tetris game. And you know what, I am crazily addicted to it, day and night! Now I am seriously thinking of getting a Nintendo DS Lite.

6 Responses to “Feigned Mischief: The Gamer”

  1. Richard Brunton January 7, 2007 at 11:27 am #

    You know you might have more fun with a Wii from the sounds of the type of gamer you could be. Why not go into a few stores and try playing them and see what you think.

    Of course if mobile gaming is your thing and you don’t want to shoot everything in sight, DS sounds right.

  2. Simone January 8, 2007 at 10:30 am #

    Imagine if I owned a Wii, I’d have all my male friends wanting to visit me all the time! That means I have to stock up on beer, nachos and frozen pizzas, what a mess! The DS Lite should be okay for now.

    Any games you can suggest I download for my phone, that doesnt require me to shoot everything in sight?

  3. Richard Brunton January 8, 2007 at 12:11 pm #

    Not from me I’m afraid, I have four consoles at home (not all get played!!) and I love combat sneaking games.

  4. Simone January 8, 2007 at 12:27 pm #

    I did enjoy playing the Contra (remember the Family Computer days!), Adventure Island and Mario Brothers!

    And I used to have Parachute, Chef and Octopus for our Game & Watch – I am sure I just gave away my age there too! πŸ™‚

  5. _ram-jaane' January 8, 2007 at 2:16 pm #

    talking of which ..

    http://www.ramchandra.me.uk/blog/archives/2006/12/nintendo_ds_lite_the_impulse_buy.php

    My rom list is now over 700 games πŸ˜›

  6. Simone January 8, 2007 at 2:30 pm #

    Oh no, now youre tempting me! I was just saying it out loud and out there! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

