Filmstalker’s Must-See Films for 2007

8 Jan

My friend Richard Brunton, owner/founder and prolific sole (soul is appropriate too) writer of Filmstalker has just come up with a list of films to see for 2007, and you can read it by following the link for Filmstalker on my Blogroll to your upper right corner. (Sorry, I still can’t figure out how to link directly from a post).

I’ve realised that I have only seen 30 films in 2006, which is not a lot I know and I definitely want to see more films this year. Now based on that list, here is my own must-see films for 2007, I’ll also write them in the order of their UK release date, and the ones with an asterisk means that they’re the films I can not afford to miss. Oh, and please feel free to list yours too if you havent been to Filmstalker yet, although I urge you to do that too!

January-
*The Last King of Scotland,*Rocky Balboa, Zwartboek (Black Book), *Blood Diamond
*The Fountain, Smokin’ Aces

February-
*Notes on a Scandal, *Hot Fuzz, Letters from Iwo Jima, *Number 23, The Good Shepherd

March-
*300, The Good German, *Zodiac

May-
Spiderman 3, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End

June-
Ocean’s 13, Fantastic Four: The Rise of the Silver Surfer, Shrek the Third

July-
*Transformers, *Live Free, Die Hard

August-
The Bourne Ultimatum

September-
*The Invasion

November-
*American Gangster

December-
I am Legend

2 Responses to “Filmstalker’s Must-See Films for 2007”

  1. Simone December 21, 2007 at 12:20 am #

    2007 was a disappointment of a year not just for movies.

    Can’t wait tor 2008!

  2. eddie December 24, 2007 at 1:50 pm #

    You can always ask me to join you you know? 😛

Leave a Reply

