Geisha Chocolates from Finland

11 May

Oh yes, you read it right, geisha chocolates from Finland! It comes from a company called Fazer and these delightful slices of heaven is basically made of milk chocolate with soft hazelnut filling.

Now how did this wonderful Finnish confectionery found its way to my office and eventually my taste buds? We had a group of about 25 Finnish nurses visiting my Trust this morning and I was asked by the deputy director of Nursing to make a presentation on how my department works (if you’re a new visitor, I am an infection prevention control nurse in one of the NHS foundation trusts in London). As most of them did not speak English, there were translators in the audience who aided me in the presentation which was originally set to run for 20 minutes only but ended up being 45.

I came away pleased but didnt realise that the feeling was the same as I found a box of these Geisha chocolates on my desk, which of course made me think since they come from Finland then why would you call your chocolates geisha, I still dont know the answer to that though. Now I am not a huge chocolate addict but after tasting these I knew I just had to find a way to get them another way. I am hoarding what’s left in the box – and no, I am not sharing!

Geisha Chocolates: 5/5 

10 Responses to “Geisha Chocolates from Finland”

  1. _ram-jaane' May 13, 2007 at 2:51 pm #

    😦 @ not sharing.

  2. shishi May 26, 2007 at 2:25 pm #

    can i have some?

  3. Simone May 27, 2007 at 8:48 pm #

    Hehehe, I’ve actually kept some for you, I hope not to be tempted to eat them all! 😛

  4. N!cE May 28, 2007 at 9:59 am #

    i agree with you 100%. Ivy brought that when she went home from Denmark. Morning and i are raving about it. 🙂 I hope we have this here in Pinas. 😦

  5. Simone June 2, 2007 at 9:06 pm #

    I just love it too hipag! I am trying to find a way how to order it online so I can always have them whenever!

  6. Pilarcita March 15, 2008 at 11:21 am #

    Hello!

    I just tried those chocolates the other night, delicious!But it was kind of weird eating Geisha chocolates here in Kyoto-Japan!…
    cheers!

  7. Frida September 26, 2008 at 11:33 am #

    We have ’em in Sweden as well, they are sooooo good.

  8. feignedmischief October 7, 2008 at 9:04 pm #

    Hi to you both Pilarcita & Frida. Wish there was an easy to get hold of these sweets!

  9. coco December 20, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    i love this chocolate i always buy it in Dubai airport

  10. Katja Kemppainen December 17, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

    Hi! The name of the product comes from the japonais-filling. I guess exotic names and imagery sells. Geisha chocolate has been one of the top favourites of Finnish people for decades and it comes in many forms. They even launched heart-shaped Geisha biscuits this autumn. You can find lovely old packaging for Geisha chocolate from here: http://www.fazer.com/Brands/Geisha/History-/

Leave a Reply

