In and Around the Lake District

28 May

Bank holidays. If youre from then UK then you know that it is synonymous with having a long weekend, short break, or for some, just simply a time off. I very rarely spend my bank holidays travelling but for the 2nd May bank holiday weekend which fell on the last Monday, some  friends of mine have decided to go and explore the Lake District.

It was my cousin’s wife who organised the trip from booking our accomodations and the itinerary for the entire 3 days. Now I have been informed that there will be a lot of walking, climbing and trekking involved and I came out in the open and said that I am only going to be walking on a flat surface thank you but surprised even myself.

If you’re a member of Facebook and youre one of my friends, then you will be able to see some of our wonderful photos, but here’s some to see now to whet your appetite and just maybe it will make you want to explore the beautiful Lake District as well.

4 Responses to “In and Around the Lake District”

  1. AtekMan June 2, 2007 at 10:22 pm #

    And a lot of fun it was too my friend and I am so glad you did not miss out on those hilltop views.

  2. Simone June 2, 2007 at 10:32 pm #

    It was a good idea to airlift me, let’s do it again. 🙂

  3. Greyz June 5, 2007 at 2:58 pm #

    I have to say sorry to you Simone… You know Brant Fell, that hilltop you so brazenly trekked up to the summit? We were’n’t supposed to go there. I looked at the map again and realised we were only supposed to go to Post Knott – just a few steps from the road – you know, where the gate, bench and tree was?

  4. amore June 12, 2007 at 4:56 am #

    WOW! very pretty! i thought it’s only in pictures.. but it’s real!

Leave a Reply

