Film Review: Die Hard 4.0

12 Jul

Plot: John McClane (Willis) takes on an Internet-based terrorist organization who is systematically shutting down the United States. 

Now let me give you a little background on my affair with the Die Hard movies. I am not into action films at all when I was first introduced to this film by someone who was so enthusiastic about it so I ended giving it a try and loving it. At that time I used Die Hard as a yardstick as to what action films should be, until I also got caught in the Lethal Weapon franchise. Anyway, I didnt like Die Hard 2 very much, but felt that the 3rd installment went back to basics. So when the news came out that a 4th film is being considered with Len Wiseman (of the Underworld films) being attached to it and all, and now an older Willis aka McClane is back strutting his stuff I was beside myself, and for a good reason!

I so wanted to give it 5 stars but I still felt that the original Die Hard is the best but this installment is without a doubt the best out of all the sequels that followed. Where can you get Pearl Jam and Star Wars in one movie? And Bruce Willis is uber kewl in this one. If you missed it in the cinema, then please add it to your rental queue, you just have to!

Die Hard 4.0: 4.5/5 

2 Responses to “Film Review: Die Hard 4.0”

  1. _ram-jaane' July 30, 2007 at 9:29 pm #

    Good to see you back in the game 🙂

  2. Simone July 31, 2007 at 12:08 pm #

    Thanks Ram. 🙂

    I suppose I really couldnt stay away too long, not blogging or contributing to my favorite sites is somehow eating me up inside and now I just have to wrack my brain to start writing a few more stuff!

Leave a Reply

