Film Review: Transformers

3 Aug

Plot: A war re-erupts on Earth between two robotic clans, the heroic Autobots and the evil Decepticons, leaving the fate of mankind hanging in the balance.

Let me start this by saying I know nothing much about the Transformers even if the show came out during my teen years. I had a crash course about what it was and the rest of the seemingly interest I have is due to the fact that almost everyone I know who saw it just couldnt stop raving about it so off I went.

Now one good sign (maybe not to a medic) that I enjoyed any film I was watching was when I can hold my breath in anticipation the whole time, and this film did just that. I was totally blown away seeing these robots transform, it really had cool special effects (thanks ILM) with a background story that also tugged at your heartstrings. Now I just love Bumblebee!

Shia Labeouf definitely has got a lot of promise. I am now a fan of this kid and I will definitely see him in Disturbia and Indiana Jones IV.

Transformers: 4/5

4 Responses to “Film Review: Transformers”

  1. N!cE August 13, 2007 at 3:49 am #

    I looooooooove Transformers! Go Autobots. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Simone August 13, 2007 at 9:48 am #

    I have to see it for the third time soon!

  3. hapmoorii August 15, 2007 at 6:43 am #

    Ah phooey…now I’m going to have to see it at the theater. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Simone August 15, 2007 at 4:05 pm #

    Ach Hap! You haven’t seen Transformers on the big screen yet? What’s the matter with you? ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

