Where’s My Wispa?

8 Nov

I first heard about Wispa‘s return via Ram, a fellow blogger/filmstalker who made the announcement on his own blog in September. Then I saw adverts posted on most bus stops and with my curiousity aroused and being a closet chocolate fan, I went into one of the shops and got myself a bar.

Let me tell you now that I have my own favorite chocolates and I am quite contented with my list but Cadbury’s Wispa is JUST FANTASTIC to the taste buds! I absolutely loved it! It tasted like Nestle’s Aero bars but this was so much better. For close to a week now I have been getting a Wispa bar from my local Turkish shop and have been gobbling it up with a cup of coffee. I stayed with my friend Debbie over the weekend and I got one for her too and now she also couldnt get enough of it that we got ourselves another bar the next day. Can you sense how animated I can get when it comes to treats? Ah, I am very easy to please.

Now sadly since Sunday, I couldn’t get any more Wispa bars in any of the local shops or the supermarkets (I have yet to go to Tesco mind) and after a lot of googling, I found that Cadbury is only making 23 million Wispa bars since they’ve relaunched it on October 8th. Well, it’s been a month today since then, and with the hype of a comeback, its huge fanbase, and how wonderfully delightful these chocolate bars are I might just have had my love affair with Wispa abruptly concluded. And nothing breaks your heart more.

Wispa: 5/5

2 Responses to “Where’s My Wispa?”

  1. _ram-jaane' November 8, 2007 at 2:32 pm #

    Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!! I’m buying a box!!

  2. Simone November 8, 2007 at 3:25 pm #

    HAHAHAHA

    i am going to do the same. I am sprinting to my nearest shop after work, as that’s the last place I remember getting them!

Leave a Reply

