So In Love

7 Jul

Strange, dear, but true, dear,
When I’m close to you dear,
The stars fill the sky,
So in love with you am I.

Even without you
My arms fold about you.
You know, darling, why,
So in love with you am I.

In love with the night mysterious
The night when you first were there
In love with my joy delirious
When I knew that you could care.

So taunt me and hurt me,
Deceive me, desert me,
I’m yours ’til I die,
So in love,
So in love
So in love with you, my love, am I.

For SRB.

Leave a Reply

