Zorro the Musical

18 Oct

zorro1

Oh my! Did I just enjoy that absolutely fantastic musical or what? This is absolutely one of the best nights out I have had since I saw Mamma Mia 6 years ago.

I have been planning to see this after the West End Whingers gave it such a very good review and now that my friends happened to be visiting, I thought they ought to see at least one good show and I couldnt think of anything else but Zorro, and I now am so glad of that decision! My friend Ioan claims to have enjoyed his first theatrical experience.

The pulsating music of the Gipsy Kings tempered with excellent performances from the cast – Matt Rawle as the dashing Zorro, Emma Williams as childhood friend Luisa, Adam Levy as the villainous Ramon. I also thought that both Lesli Margherita who played the Queen Gypsy, and Nick Cavaliere as Sergeant Garcia almost stole the show. Their characters were such a delight to watch. It was such a wonderful musical that hopefully will stay in the West End until I get too see it again soon. Believe me, it will make you want to stand up, try and do the flamenco, or even do some swashbuckling stunts ala Zorro. The energy of this show is raging high that it will take sometime to get it off me. My flaming and burning desire is to own the original cast recording and I just ordered myself one!

Viva El Zorro!

Zorro the Musical: 5/5

Playing at the Garrick Theatre

2 Responses to “Zorro the Musical”

  1. eddie December 5, 2008 at 7:46 pm #

    Zorro as a musical?

  2. feignedmischief January 22, 2009 at 1:20 am #

    Oh yeah you better believe it! And I am seeing it again in 2 weeks time!

Leave a Reply

