Keeping Out of Mischief

1 Nov

How long has it been since my last blog entry? A little over three months, so not THAT long really. Saying that, a lot has happened since; apart from seeing a number of plays, one of which I had the privilege of finally meeting up with the West End Whingers, I have officially moved out of my flat after living there for over 3 years, have gone and returned from a holiday in the Philippines, found a new flat much closer to work and where our field service territory is, went back to college, got a job promotion of sorts, and just yesterday, had my broadband and phone installed – which explains why I am back to blogging.

If there’s such a thing as a blogger’s block, I suppose I caught it whilst enjoying my holidays back home, for how could I think of what to blog when I am discovering the joys of being an aunt to my sweet little nephew? Despite having seen a few plays that I could easily review as before and meeting Simon Russell Beale for the 2nd time (more to that later), I just couldn’t get around to it at that time, until tonight. So yes, I am back and will hopefully not ignore this blog ever again.

To those who still kept visiting the site hoping to see I have written anything new, thanks so much, and please do come back.

15 Responses to “Keeping Out of Mischief”

  1. Richard Brunton November 3, 2008 at 7:39 am #

    Welcome back!

  2. _ram-jaane' November 3, 2008 at 1:10 pm #

    Don’t feel bad about it, you have your loyal fans.
    Look at the state of my blog, I think it’s in the air … except Super-Richard Machine-Man there πŸ˜‰

    If you write, we will read, if you don’t, we’ll wait, eat & put on weight’

  3. feignedmischief November 3, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    Ahhhh, and look who welcomes me back, but my fellow filmstalkers. Thanks, you guys!

  4. Richard Brunton November 6, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    What’s that about me Ram?

    No problem dudette. You’re on my feed reader and will be for as long as you have a blog.

    Oh, and I do come through and read stories too!

  5. leumas November 14, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    I miss your blogging, pls write more and more. Welcome back!

  6. feignedmischief November 15, 2008 at 2:01 pm #

    Richard: Never been called a dudette before, sounds kinda nice! Oy, I still visit Filmstalker and read stories too! ;P

    leumas: Thanks for missing my blogging but I am back for sure, I just need to get inspired again I suppose but thanks for visiting!

  7. eddie November 17, 2008 at 7:43 pm #

    You’re back Monkers, missing SRB yet?

  8. _ram-jaane' November 18, 2008 at 10:44 am #

    Rich – Just saying you churn out posts like a machine while we mere mortals don’t.

  9. Abigail November 18, 2008 at 2:40 pm #

    So tell us more about meeting the great man for the second time! (I heart him a bit as well…)

  10. feignedmischief November 18, 2008 at 6:24 pm #

    I have always described Richard as indefatigable – we’ve known him close to 4 years now and it still applies! I think he is not from around this galaxy you know Ram. πŸ˜›

    Oh hi eddie, yes I miss SRB like crazy.

    Hi there Abigail, you also heart SRB? Wow, tell me more!!! And I will share what happened on our 2nd meeting, just need to get out of the sickbed first!

  11. Richard Brunton November 19, 2008 at 11:17 am #

    Cheers Ram/Simone – I understand now!

    Yeah, I may do that with Filmstalker, but my own blog sits idle for ages. Then there’s all the behind the scenes work and a job to go to! It’s tiring. My wife misses me sometimes!!

    Enjoy real life more I say!

  12. Abigail November 19, 2008 at 6:30 pm #

    Sorry you’re not well, don’t worry, I can wait…!

    What’s more to tell, he is great and I heart him! Always go and see him at the theatre if he is on, already have my tickets for the Old Vic next year. Have you grabbed yours yet?

  13. feignedmischief November 20, 2008 at 12:30 am #

    I shall be on the lookout for your Filmstalker podcast Richard!

    Oh wow Abigail, perhaps we should meet up and watch him in either The Cherry Orchard or The Winter’s Tale? I have already booked tickets for both but I am sure I will book to see it again the second time around! I saw Major Barbara 7 times you know?

  14. Abigail November 21, 2008 at 11:25 am #

    It would be great to meet up to see one of the plays. I’m sure I could live with seeing it more than once…!
    Seeing Major Barb seven times is quite a feat of endurance! I saw Much Ado twice, thought it was one of most gorgeous and cuddlesome plays I’ve ever seen. I did like MB, but it didn’t skip along for me in quite the same way.

  15. feignedmischief December 2, 2008 at 12:25 am #

    Hi again Abigail! I wanted to book more for Much Ado but the tickets were already sold out so I only got to see it once. But yes, I enjoyed MB so much, I even told SRB I saw it 7 times, he thanked me and thought I was very kind! Ahhhhhh!!!

    Anywho, what other plays have you booked?

Leave a Reply

