Theatretrotting in December

30 Nov

Looks like December is going to be a very busy month for me at the theatre. We’ve got La Bute, Antoine de Saint Exupery, Shakespeare and T. S. Eliot. And I might squeeze in a panto this month as well.

So what are you seeing this month?

1- In A Dark Dark House, Almeida Theatre

6- The Little Prince, Hampstead Theatre

11- Twelfth Night, Wyndham’s Theatre

27- Hamlet, Novello Theatre

29- The Family Reunion, Donmar Warehouse

7 Responses to “Theatretrotting in December”

  1. Morbius December 2, 2008 at 12:42 am #

    Hey, I’m going to see Hamlet on the 27th too!

    Maybe we can meet up?

  2. feignedmischief December 2, 2008 at 12:50 am #

    What a coincidence Morbius! See you on the evening (and the evening before too!)

  3. Helen Smith December 2, 2008 at 12:50 am #

    Interesting, I didn’t know about the Little Prince. I’ve read the book. Got a godchild nearly 4 yrs old, maybe a bit young for this?

  4. feignedmischief December 2, 2008 at 12:54 am #

    Hiya Helen! I read the book when I was 14 I think and loved it! So had to book it straightaway when I saw they were doing a musical. I’ll let you know what I thought of it then you can decide if it’s okay to take a 4 year old.

  5. TimW December 2, 2008 at 1:27 am #

    At the moment

    8- Twelfth Night, Wyndhams
    9-Treasure Island, Haymarket
    11- The Cordelia Dream, Wilton’s Music Hall
    17- Loot, Tricycle
    30- Mary goes first, Orange Tree

  6. feignedmischief December 2, 2008 at 1:40 am #

    Hi Tim, thanks for dropping by!

    Just read your recent reviews, and it looks like we saw the same plays in the last 2 weeks or so, from August Osage County, Table Manners and In A Dark Dark House, not necessarily in that order. Mind you, I am behind on my own reviews, thanks for having to inadvertently remind me!

  7. eddie December 5, 2008 at 7:44 pm #

    Monks, pagbalik ko nood tayo ulit!

Leave a Reply

