I’ve Never Been In Love Before

8 Dec

I’ve never been in love before
Now all at once it’s you
It’s you forever more.

I’ve never been in love before
I thought my heart was safe
I thought I knew the score
But this is wine that’s all too strange and strong
I’m full of foolish song
And out my song must pour
So please forgive this helpless haze I’m in
I’ve never really been
In love before.

I’ve never been in love before
Now all at once it’s you
It’s you forever more.
I’ve never been in love before
I thought my heart was safe
I thought I knew the score
But this is wine that’s all too strange and strong
I’m full of foolish song
And out my song must pour

So please forgive this helpless haze I’m in
I’ve really never been
In love before.

2 Responses to “I’ve Never Been In Love Before”

  1. JohnyFox January 20, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    Oooh, Lea Salonga, remember her from Miss Saigon – glad she’s still working! Although she takes it far too slow and inserts entirely unnecessary rubato …

  2. feignedmischief January 22, 2009 at 1:21 am #

    I didnt get the chance to see her in Miss Saigon, for I didnt get to the UK until 1999 and by that time the production was just about to close – it’s a shame really.

Leave a Reply

