vAsh to Meet Simon Russell Beale

15 Mar

I was catching up with my friend vAsh via Facebook chat yesterday who is currently based in Singapore. I casually asked how far he is from the Esplanade Theatre where the Singapore Repertory Theatre is in residence and where The Bridge Project is headed next from March 26-31. He said he lives about 20 minutes away, and goes there every now and then when he fancies a walk. In a calm fashion and without any hidden agenda or selfish motives, I mentioned that Simon Russell Beale will be performing in that theatre in a couple of weeks. All I said without going into a lot of detail was that SRB is my sweetie. And vAsh decides and does this:

srt_winterstale1

srt_winterstale

The universe is bringing us together! It’s meant to be! First it’s Abigail in New York, now it’s vAsh in Singapore!

Bebe vAsh, thank you for doing this and I am expecting a brilliant review!

Oh I just love my friends!

8 Responses to “vAsh to Meet Simon Russell Beale”

  1. vAsh March 16, 2009 at 1:13 am #

    I am excited about the play, but a bit nervous about the review. Can I just buy you a ticket, come here to Singapore, watch the play with me, and you do the review? LOL

  2. Carmi March 16, 2009 at 6:32 pm #

    Nagpaloko ka naman dyan, Vash. Kung ako sa yo, iparefund ko yung ticket ke Simone.

    Simone, I just love my friends my foot! Ang lakas mong manloko hahaha!

  3. binoe March 16, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    sige na vash kaya mo yan…minsan lang yan kaya samantalahin mo na

  4. Carmi March 16, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    Wow dumadami naloloko ah! Hehe….

    Simone, pag pumunta si SRB sa Seattle magbabakasyon ako! Mahirap na baka magrequest ka ng review.

  5. feignedmischief March 16, 2009 at 6:57 pm #

    @vAsh: Sure you can do the review, it’s just words! It doesn’t have to be long, or very technical. You can just even write about the experience and what you thought of SRB of course. Hihihihi… Dang, did you see photos of the Esplanade Theatre? It’s gorgeous!!!

    @Carmi: Ang kontrabida mo naman! Sabi ko kay vAsh pag di niya nagustuhan, ire-reimburse ko, Promise!!! You have to be;ieve me Carms, the man is an excellent actor, babawiin mo yung sinabi mo!

    @Binoe: That’s it, let’s support vAsh! 😛

  6. vAsh March 17, 2009 at 12:55 am #

    @Carmi: Basta kay Simone gagawin ko! Naks! LOL.

    @Simone: Did you see my photos of the Espalanade Theaters last year? It still posted in my facebook account. I ticked many of my boxes by watching this play so it’s a win-win for both of us! 😉

    @Binoe: Ikaw na lang manood at gumawa ng review. Bilhan kita ng beer pagkatapos! LOL

  7. feignedmischief March 18, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    Ey vAsh, if you were indeed right that it was SRB you saw in Kuala Lumpur yesterday then what a shame! But I have to say I am very impressed with your keeping an eye on SRB skills!

  8. MaggyMae April 6, 2009 at 10:49 pm #

    Some extra srb in May – over and above Cherry Orchard/Winter’s Tale:

    http://entertainment.timesonline.co.uk/tol/arts_and_entertainment/tv_and_radio/article5780275.ece

Leave a Reply

